RBI Grade B This Was My First Time And I Had Just Started

Discussion in 'Banking' started by Vipul Mehta, Jul 20, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Vipul Mehta

Vipul Mehta New Member

This was my first time and I had just started my prep hoping the notification would be around July/Aug but then RBI notification happened Anyways, with the time I had for studies as I am a full time working professional, below are my attempts. If anyone is able to provide any sort of criticism keeping in mind the time frame I had, please do. GA - 57, English - 25, Reasoning - 28, Quant - 7 I know I am already out of the game since only 4 out of the 7 are right. So, now targetting for next year.

2. Yeah same here, need some tips to improve quant. People always suggest to practice more, but I need to define my base primarily for DI. Any particular book that I can go for?

3. Roshan Yagami

Roshan Yagami New Member

No book has questions what are asked now a days.. DI less more miscellaneous merged in that...

4. I know, just trying to set my base by doing some quality questions before I try to search for the ones being asked in the exams.

5. Roshan Yagami

Roshan Yagami New Member

Yup.. I m also searching that type of quality questions but didn't get anywhere.. If there is any material plz share

6. I found Quantum CAT by Sarvesh Verma helpful. May be it is me since I am in my initial stages but I found the questions in the book very tricky/difficult and rightly framed.

7. Skina Jindal

Skina Jindal New Member

You can check Quantitative Aptitude for Competitive examinations by Dinesh Khattar (Pearson). Where r u working by the way?

8. Thanks. I am working with TCS in the banking and financial services division as an analyst.

9. Skina Jindal

Skina Jindal New Member

@Rajesh Shandilya OK, but after small finance banks and payment banks has the job profile in your division not become better?